Search Library Catalog
Welcome!
Turning in quality seminary projects is hard work, and technological challenges don't make it any easier. This guide seeks to help seminary students overcome the tech hurdles that make using biblical languages and academic formatting standards difficult.
As you explore these pages, here are some of the topics you'll see covered:
-
Greek/Hebrew fonts
- Comparison & contrast of the BibleWorks Greek and Hebrew fonts with Unicode (recommended)
- Installation & Configuration tips
- Usage tips, such as how to ensure that your project will print properly on any computer and prepare your work for posting on the web
- Turabian
- Using the Turabian style manual
- Using the BJU Seminary Turabian Wizard for Microsoft Word
- Zotero
- Collect your sources from online catalogs
- Organize your research notes
- Cite your sources with near-perfect Turabian style
Featured Lab Sessions
| Lab Session | Date | Duration (mm:ss) |
|---|---|---|
| Greek/Hebrew fonts | Oct 9, 2010 | 40:47 |
| Turabian | Feb 12, 2011 | 51:08 |
| Zotero | Feb 12, 2011 | 71:46 |
|
[All sessions available on the Video Archives page.]
|
||
LibGuides on Religion
Biblical Commentaries (Technical)
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2011
Lists technical, conservative commentaries for the books of the Bible.
389 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2011
Lists technical, conservative commentaries for the books of the Bible.
389 views this year
Biblical Exegesis
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Software and online resources for studying the biblical text.
98 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Software and online resources for studying the biblical text.
98 views this year
Biblical Greek
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Resources for Greek students at all levels.
198 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Resources for Greek students at all levels.
198 views this year
Biblical Hebrew
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2011
Resources for Hebrew (and Aramaic) students at all levels.
99 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2011
Resources for Hebrew (and Aramaic) students at all levels.
99 views this year
Children's Ministry Resources
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
A comprehensive list of outreach ministry resources (such as Sunday School materials, flannelgraph, puppets, etc) available for checkout, including photos.
54 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
A comprehensive list of outreach ministry resources (such as Sunday School materials, flannelgraph, puppets, etc) available for checkout, including photos.
54 views this year
Denominations
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
This guide provides assistance in locating both the history and doctrine of religious denominations in America.
16 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
This guide provides assistance in locating both the history and doctrine of religious denominations in America.
16 views this year
Fundamentalism File
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
An overview of the resources and services available at the Mack Library Fundamentalism File.
540 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
An overview of the resources and services available at the Mack Library Fundamentalism File.
540 views this year
Fundamentalism, History of
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2011
Lists sources useful for studying the history of American Fundamentalism.
86 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2011
Lists sources useful for studying the history of American Fundamentalism.
86 views this year
Inspiration of the Bible
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Key resources supporting the verbal inspiration of the Scriptures
9 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Key resources supporting the verbal inspiration of the Scriptures
9 views this year
Intertestamental History
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
The intertestamental period, also called the second temple period, is the time between the writing of the last Old Testament book and the beginning of the events described in the New Testament.
223 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
The intertestamental period, also called the second temple period, is the time between the writing of the last Old Testament book and the beginning of the events described in the New Testament.
223 views this year
Missions
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide covers the history of missions, cultures, methodologies and sponsoring organizations
95 views this year
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide covers the history of missions, cultures, methodologies and sponsoring organizations
95 views this year
New Testament Greco-Roman Backgrounds
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Introductory material on the Greco-Roman world, including its history, society, culture, religion, and literature, in relation to the expansion of early Christianity and the New Testament documents.
100 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Introductory material on the Greco-Roman world, including its history, society, culture, religion, and literature, in relation to the expansion of early Christianity and the New Testament documents.
100 views this year
Patristics
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Patristics is the study of the church fathers, the earliest Christian writers from the contemporaries of the apostles to the seventh or eighth century.
38 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Patristics is the study of the church fathers, the earliest Christian writers from the contemporaries of the apostles to the seventh or eighth century.
38 views this year
Philosophy
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This subject guide suggests the best sources to begin your study of philosophy and philosophers. Use the reference sources to get an overview of philosophers’ work, philosophical schools, and philosophical concepts.
25 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This subject guide suggests the best sources to begin your study of philosophy and philosophers. Use the reference sources to get an overview of philosophers’ work, philosophical schools, and philosophical concepts.
25 views this year
Rare Bibles at Mack Library
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Lists rare Bibles stored in the Library's Jerusalem Chamber and Special Collections.
398 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Lists rare Bibles stored in the Library's Jerusalem Chamber and Special Collections.
398 views this year
Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 27, 2013
Variety of resources in print and online available through Mack Library's Reference Department
210 views this year
- Last Updated May 27, 2013
Variety of resources in print and online available through Mack Library's Reference Department
210 views this year
Seminary Project Labs - Greek & Hebrew fonts, Turabian, and Zotero
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2013
Guides you through the installation and configuration of Greek and Hebrew fonts, the use of the BJU Seminary Turabian wizard.
585 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2013
Guides you through the installation and configuration of Greek and Hebrew fonts, the use of the BJU Seminary Turabian wizard.
585 views this year
Sermon Index
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Indexes sermons in books at the Mack Library by preacher and Scripture passage. Includes call numbers and page references.
61 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Indexes sermons in books at the Mack Library by preacher and Scripture passage. Includes call numbers and page references.
61 views this year
License

This work by Duncan Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
You may reproduce any part of it as long as credit is included. I encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.


Loading...
