Search Library Catalog
Welcome!
The Mack Library collection of rare Bibles is housed in two rooms. The open-access Jerusalem Chamber is a scale replica of the more famous room in Westminster Abbey, and Special Collections houses the remainder of the Library's rare book collection.
This guide lists only rare Bibles in the Mack Library collection. Other rare books in Special Collections (such as the A.D. 1278 Chronicon pontificum et imperatorum) are not included.
To view the lists, select a room from the list below:
LibGuides on Religion
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2011
Lists technical, conservative commentaries for the books of the Bible.
331 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Software and online resources for studying the biblical text.
80 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Resources for Greek students at all levels.
160 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2011
Resources for Hebrew (and Aramaic) students at all levels.
83 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
A comprehensive list of outreach ministry resources (such as Sunday School materials, flannelgraph, puppets, etc) available for checkout, including photos.
49 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 17, 2012
This guide provides assistance in locating both the history and doctrine of religious denominations in America.
12 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
An overview of the resources and services available at the Mack Library Fundamentalism File.
474 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2011
Lists sources useful for studying the history of American Fundamentalism.
71 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Key resources supporting the verbal inspiration of the Scriptures
5 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
The intertestamental period, also called the second temple period, is the time between the writing of the last Old Testament book and the beginning of the events described in the New Testament.
195 views this year
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide covers the history of missions, cultures, methodologies and sponsoring organizations
80 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
Introductory material on the Greco-Roman world, including its history, society, culture, religion, and literature, in relation to the expansion of early Christianity and the New Testament documents.
85 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Patristics is the study of the church fathers, the earliest Christian writers from the contemporaries of the apostles to the seventh or eighth century.
34 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This subject guide suggests the best sources to begin your study of philosophy and philosophers. Use the reference sources to get an overview of philosophers’ work, philosophical schools, and philosophical concepts.
25 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Lists rare Bibles stored in the Library's Jerusalem Chamber and Special Collections.
314 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Variety of resources in print and online available through Mack Library's Reference Department
199 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2013
Guides you through the installation and configuration of Greek and Hebrew fonts, the use of the BJU Seminary Turabian wizard.
537 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Indexes sermons in books at the Mack Library by preacher and Scripture passage. Includes call numbers and page references.
57 views this year
Technical Details
The process used to create the reference lists displayed on this LibGuide involves three major components:
- Finding and exporting the bibliographic records in Millennium using Create Lists
- Filtering, finalizing, and structuring the data in Excel 2007
- Converting the structured data into clean HTML with XSLT
Detailed explanations can be found at the link below.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
License

This work by Duncan Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
You may reproduce any part of it as long as credit is included. I encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.



Loading...
