Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Articles may be added to your own personal folder within EbscoHost, saved to your jump or flash drive, or emailed to a mailbox of choice.
When you Explode a term, you create a search query
that “explodes” the subject heading. The headings are exploded to
retrieve all references indexed to that term as well as all references
indexed to any narrower subject terms.
In a database with a tree, such as MeSH or CINAHL Headings,
exploding retrieves all documents containing any of the subject terms
below the term you selected. In other databases, exploding retrieves
all documents containing the selected term, as well as any of its first
level of narrower terms. If a plus sign (+) appears next to a narrower
or related term, there are narrower terms below it.
"Limited Availability of Full-Text Documents." Check the online site for more information.
"ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is a collection of references to information (dissertations, journal articles, pamphlets, multimedia, etc.) dealing with education. Some of this information is available in full text through the internet site. The site is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
"Limited Availability of Full-Text Documents." See online ERIC site for more details
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Subjects: About the Mack Library
, BJU Course Guides
, Distance Learning
, How to Guides
, Science & Technology