LibGuides: Education Resources: Home

Learning Express Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
LearningExpress Library, available in South Carolina, is a whole new experience! It is a completely redesigned site that is touch-enabled and tablet-ready. Experienced users know the value of this resource that provides free access to practice exams, interactive tutorials, and an ebook collection to help learners succeed in the workplace and in school. Version 3.0 is the enhanced platform for this product and is bursting with new features and functionality, including easy-to-use navigation, timed and untimed test modes, individualized study plans, and a learning roadmap.

How do I find the databases?

BJU students must use their CAS (campus login) user name and password in order to access databases. It is the same user name and password used to access email.

Library website
*From the intranet, select Academics and choose Libraries
*Click Online Resources, and then choose Find a LibGuide.
*Choose the Go to A to Z List in the blue box on the right.
*Select a database from the Alphabetical Listing. *Enter CAS user name and password when prompted after clicking on the database.

Search BJU Mack Library Catalog

Search Mack Library

INDY (Information DiscoverY at BJU Mack Library)

Journal of Adolescent and Adult Literacy and The Reading Teacher

Journal of Adolescent and Adult Literacy
Journal of Adolescent and Adult Literacy in a variety of databases.
Reading Teacher
Reading Teacher in a variety of databases.

ASCD eBooks

An ASCD Education eBook collection has been added to the above Gale Virtual Reference Library. Search for an education specific term in the box above and access the eBooks. Choose to view the segment in either full-text or PDF. Toolbox to the right of the article in full-text offers lots of options for the section including print, save, email, etc. At the bottom of the segment is an extensive index linking to other books. Under Search Tips tab above is an extensive help document for the ASCD eBook collection.