Search Library Catalog
Dewey Decimal System
Jump to subject
000 Generalities
100 Philosophy
200 Religion
300 Social Sciences
400 Languages
500 Pure Sciences
600 Applied Sciences & Technology
700 Arts
800 Literature
900 History & Geography
Main headings
All links go to the Mack Library catalog.
First Floor
000 Generalities010 Bibliographies
020 Library & Information Science
030 General Encyclopedias
040 (Not used)
050 General Periodicals
060 General Organizations & Museums
070 Journalism & Publishing
080 Collections
090 Manuscripts and Rare Books
100 Philosophy
110 Metaphysics
120 Epistemology
130 Paranormal Phenomena & Occult
140 Specific Philosophies
150 Psychology
160 Logic
170 Ethics
180 Ancient, Medieval & Oriental Philosophy
190 Modern Western Philosophy
200 Religion
210 Natural Religion
220 Bible
230 Christian Theology
240 Christian Moral Theology
250 Local Church & Religious Orders
260 Social & Ecclesiastical Theology
270 History & Geography of Church
280 Christian Denominations & Sects
290 Non-Christian & Comparative Religion
Second Floor
300 Social Sciences310 Statistics
320 Political Science
330 Economics
340 Law
350 Public Administration
360 Social Concerns & Services
370 Education
380 Trade & Commerce
390 Customs, Etiquette, Folklore
400 Languages
410 Linguistics
420 English Language
430 Germanic & Scandinavian Languages
440 French
450 Italian
460 Spanish & Portuguese
470 Latin
480 Classical Greek
490 Other Languages
500 Pure Sciences
510 Math
520 Astronomy
530 Physics
540 Chemistry
550 Earth Science
560 Paleontology
570 Life Sciences
580 Botany
590 Zoology
600 Applied Sciences & Technology
610 Medicine
620 Engineering
630 Agriculture
640 Home Economics
650 Management
660 Chemical Technologies
670 Manufacturing
680 Application-specific Manufacturing
690 Building
700 Arts
710 Civic & Landscape Art
720 Architecture
730 Sculpture
740 Drawing
750 Painting
760 Graphic & Printed Art
770 Photography
780 Music
790 Sports and Recreation
800 Literature
810 American Literature
820 English Literature
830 Germanic Literature
840 French Literature
850 Italian Literature
860 Spanish & Portuguese Literature
870 Latin Literature
880 Classical Greek Literature
890 Literature of Other Languages
900 History & Geography
910 Travel & Geography
920 Genealogy & Geography
930 Ancient History
940 European History
950 Asian History
960 African History
970 North American History
980 South American History
990 History of Other Areas
More information...
Ask a Librarian
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Are you looking for information on a particular topic, or a specific fact?
108 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Are you looking for information on a particular topic, or a specific fact?
108 views this year
Contact Us
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
The Mack Library staff is here to serve you.
397 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
The Mack Library staff is here to serve you.
397 views this year
Dewey Decimal System
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
Summarizes the main headings of the Dewey Decimal System.
127 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
Summarizes the main headings of the Dewey Decimal System.
127 views this year
Distance Learning Services
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Policies and procedures for Distance Learning Students.
0 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Policies and procedures for Distance Learning Students.
0 views this year
Fundamentalism File
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
An overview of the resources and services available at the Mack Library Fundamentalism File.
467 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
An overview of the resources and services available at the Mack Library Fundamentalism File.
467 views this year
Library Areas of Interest
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Describes special exhibits and collections in the Library.
294 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Describes special exhibits and collections in the Library.
294 views this year
Library Departments
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Explains the services offered throughout the Library by various departments.
1,506 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Explains the services offered throughout the Library by various departments.
1,506 views this year
Library Help Cards, Booklets, and Videos
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Since library navigation can be confusing, we have tried to create printable cards, booklets, and videos for your convenience.
39 views this year
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Since library navigation can be confusing, we have tried to create printable cards, booklets, and videos for your convenience.
39 views this year
Library Hours
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Lists the Library business hours during the semester and holiday periods.
3,180 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Lists the Library business hours during the semester and holiday periods.
3,180 views this year
Library Policies
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Lists circulation policies, loan periods, and fine information.
231 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Lists circulation policies, loan periods, and fine information.
231 views this year
Library Services
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Describes services offered by the Library staff.
1,588 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Describes services offered by the Library staff.
1,588 views this year
Library Videos
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Panopto videos created to present areas of the library with audio.
61 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Panopto videos created to present areas of the library with audio.
61 views this year
Online Resources
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The Mack Library subscribes to over 100 databases that include e-journals, e-books, abstracts, and full-text.
34,587 views this year
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The Mack Library subscribes to over 100 databases that include e-journals, e-books, abstracts, and full-text.
34,587 views this year
Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Variety of resources in print and online available through Mack Library's Reference Department
199 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Variety of resources in print and online available through Mack Library's Reference Department
199 views this year
Virtual Tour of Mack Library
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A quick summary of the services available to you at the BJU Mack Library
71 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A quick summary of the services available to you at the BJU Mack Library
71 views this year


Loading...
