The library exists to support the University’s mission and curriculum by helping to foster the student’s spiritual, intellectual and cultural expansion. In the information age the librarian serves as the mediator in the process of locating data, providing the information to the student and interpreting the knowledge in a manner which results in understanding by the student. The library is no mere custodian of information but rather a vibrant participant in the process of developing usable knowledge applied with wisdom and understanding.
Develop and maintain collections in a variety of formats that support liberal arts education, the biblical world-view, and the heritage of Bob Jones University
Collaborate with faculty to support collection development within their specified subject areas and provide instructional services to their students
Develop, provide, and promote services and resources to assist patrons in both accessing and using information effectively
Participate in resource sharing with other organizations and libraries
Provide an environment that enhances study, research, and collaborative learning
Invest resources to recruit, train, develop, assess and retain professional staff to improve the quality of service
- Distance Learning
- Course Reserves
- Embedded Librarian
- Faculty Services
- InterLibrary Loan
- Media & Technology Services
- Library Tours & Instructional Services
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Are you looking for information on a particular topic, or a specific fact?
239 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
The Mack Library staff is here to serve you.
978 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
Summarizes the main headings of the Dewey Decimal System.
294 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Policies and procedures for Distance Learning Students.
0 views this year
Embedded Librarian information
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
An overview of the resources and services available at the Mack Library Fundamentalism File.
1,060 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 9, 2013
Use Google Scholar to search for information and connect to full text articles where available in Mack Library's resources.
125 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 10, 2013
Describes special exhibits and collections in the Library.
721 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Explains the services offered throughout the Library by various departments.
2,263 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2013
Since library navigation can be confusing, we have tried to create printable cards, booklets, and videos for your convenience.
260 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
Lists the Library business hours during the semester and holiday periods.
7,882 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Lists circulation policies, loan periods, and fine information.
577 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Describes services offered by the Library staff.
3,570 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Panopto videos created to present areas of the library with audio.
155 views this year
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2013
New Database Trials will be available here as offered by various companies.
141 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2013
The Mack Library subscribes to 150 databases that include e-journals, e-books, abstracts, and full-text.
69,543 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 1, 2013
Variety of resources in print and online available through Mack Library's Reference Department
451 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A quick summary of the services available to you at the BJU Mack Library
608 views this year