LibGuides: Biology Literature Research: Articles

Subject Specific Databases

Agricola (EBSCO)
AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, agricultural engineering & technology, and earth & environmental sciences.
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H. W. Wilson)
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus™ is a powerful working, learning, and research tool ,providing full text of articles from over 100 journals dating as far back as 1997, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications dating back to 1983.

•Broad coverage of science issues, with about 45 percent of the focus on agriculture
•More than 200 podcasts from respected sources, including Boston's Museum of Science

BioMed Central
A pioneer of open access publishing, BMC has an evolving portfolio of high quality peer-reviewed journals including broad interest titles such as BMC Biology and BMC Medicine, specialist journals such as Malaria Journal and Microbiome, and the BMC Series.

CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
General Science Full Text (H. W. Wilson)
General Science Full Text, designed for students and non-specialists, is easy to use and the first place to look for answers to science-related questions.
JSTOR
Arts & Science Collections I-III
MEDLINE Complete (EBSCO)
This exceptional database provides an unprecedented amount of full text for the most prominent journals used in the field of medical research. MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and contains full text for thousands of journals included in the index. This collection also provides full text for many of the most used medical journals – with no embargo.

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Gale in Context: Science
Comprehensive curriculum-oriented database of reference and periodical content covering Life Science, Physical Science, Earth and Space Science
- More than 30 reference titles
- More than 300 periodicals, both general and scholarly
Science Online
The world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. Includes ScienceNOW and Science 1997-current issue, except Science Express PDF articles.

Science.gov
A portal for science information from government agencies. Includes a subject directory to key science web sites and a database search engine.

SpringerLink
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer. SpringerLink currently offers 2,580 fully peer-reviewed journals and 43,690 books online.
ScienceDirect
Mack Library subscribes to the ScienceDirect College Edition Journal Collection in the Health and Life Sciences. ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. There are over 2.75 million articles from 1994 to the present.