It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Criminal Justice: Articles
This libguide presents library resources for researching areas of law enforcement.
The Fundamentalism File houses articles on current events. religious topics, and secular topics (including police work and criminal justice) with a religious perspective. The File contains articles repesenting all views on many topics. One value of the file is the written abstract on each article that enables one to search for a specific issue or article.
Databases for articles
When researching issues in criminal justice/law enforcement, one may find articles in one of the databases listed below as a topic in criminal justice can relate to other disciplines covered by these databases.
Be sure to check Full Text Finder for periodicals that may be fulltext in another database in our collection. Full Text Finder will also indicate the print subscription in our library, if we have it.
When the record states that an embargo is in place for a certain length of time, the publisher has refused to allow the digitization of the articles for the current months, year or years.
If we have the print subscription, then you may photocopy or scan articles to PDF and sent to your email.
If we don't have the print, then you may request articles via InterLibrary Loan from another school library by filling out the ILL form on our home page or choose the ILL tab in this LibGuide for easy access.
Full Text Finder lists all electronic journals and ebooks cited in electronic databases subscribed to by Mack Library in addition to our print titles. Periodical titles and ebooks may be searched alphabetically by title or by subject.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,800 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,600 journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,400 journals.
Media: Online database Access: Campus-wide and Internet Content: Abstracts; Full TextThe database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,460 journals.
Business Source Complete exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Including more than 1,160,000 company profiles (Company View)
Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ is the full-text counterpart of Criminal Justice Abstracts™, formerly a SAGE database. This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains more than 300,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
This resource includes full text for more than 200 magazines and journals, as well full-text books & monographs.