It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Speech Class Presentation: Persuasive Speech
Suggestions to the students for completing their Freshmen speech requirements.
CQ Researcher – find a topic & become a quick expert on issues shaping our world
Taking Sides – clashing views on moralissues
Time & World Almanacs – annual quick facts & stats(Ref 310 T482)
Fundamentalism File – articles about moral, ethical, or religious issues organized by subject
Each title below is hotlinked to the corresponding program and will open in a new window.
Be sure to check INDY for periodicals that may be fulltext in another database in our collection. INDY will also indicate the print subscription in our library, if we have it.
When the record states that an embargo is in place for a certain length of time, the publisher has refused to allow the digitization of the articles for the current months, year or years.
If we have the print subscription, then you may photocopy or scan articles to PDF and send to your email.
If we don't have the print, then you may request articles via InterLibrary Loan from another school library by filling out the ILL form on our home page or choose the ILL tab in this LibGuide for easy access.
Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 1000 videos.
Create concept maps for STEM topics; Comprehensive
Topic Pages; D-K Eyewitness series books on science,
health and medicine, technology, and engineering. STEAM
Jobs in and STEM Everyday book series
STEM Everyday series
InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. Finally, a one-stop source for the day's news and searchable archives. You can customize your online newspaper database features including search options. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of more than 1,000 newspapers, then select your own screen appearance, search options and results format.
A US government publication, the Statistical Abstract of the US is the premier source for statistical information on every aspect of life in the United States, including population, crime, transportation, industry, business, media, and economics. The online version of the most current Statistical Abstract provides Adobe Acrobat versions of all the tables included in the print edition. Some back years' statistics are available.
Newspaper Source™ Plus includes more than 1,000 full-text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as the Christian Science Monitor, San Francisco Chronicle, The Sydney Morning Herald (Australia), The Times (UK), Toronto Star, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times (DC) and others.
All staff articles are also included from many newspapers, including The Philadelphia Inquirer, Houston Chronicle, Star Tribune (Minneapolis), etc.