It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Electronic Book Collections: E-book Collections at Mack
A wealth of digitized books are available on the Internet.
Contains the editorial content of each issue of the bimonthly magazine Biblical Archaeology Review from 1975 to present, as well as five books published by the Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS): Ancient Israel: From Abraham to the Roman Destruction of the Temple, Aspects of Monotheism: How God Is One, Feminist Approaches to the Bible, The Rise of Ancient Israel and The Search for Jesus: Modern Scholarship Looks at the Gospels.
Bloom’s Literary Criticism eBook Collection features more than 571 titles from the following sets and series. Bloom’s Classic Critical Views, Bloom”s Guides. Bloom’s Literary Themes, Bloom’s Modern Critical Interpretation, Bloom’s Modern Critical Views, Bloom’s Shakespeare Through the Ages and Bloom’s How to Write About Literature.
Includes all the content of the 32-volume Encyclopedia Britannica, plus the Britannica Concise Encyclopedia for quick answers to everyday questions and the Britannica Student Encyclopedia, which is ideal for students in grades 5-9. In addition, a world atlas covers the geography, economies, and cultures of more than 215 countries.
"Cambridge Core is a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. Our book and journal content has been brought together for the first time on Cambridge Core: a sophisticated, high-performance replacement for Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online." About page
Ebooks available via PASCAL from Proquest. Ebooks can be borrowed and downloaded for 14 days using Adobe Digital Editions and the Bluefire Reader App. You must sign-in with your campus login, pick a book to borrow, click download, and you will be prompted to set up Bluefire Reader and create an Adobe ID.
Gale E-Books is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Portions of the books and articles can be downloaded to your reader as a PDF. Follow instructions in the Help Guide tab on the home page.
Bloom’s Literary Criticism eBook Collection features more than 545 titles from the following sets and series. Bloom’s Classic Critical Views, Bloom”s Guides. Bloom’s Literary Themes, Bloom’s Modern Critical Interpretation, Bloom’s Modern Critical Views, Bloom’s Shakespeare Through the Ages and Bloom’s How to Write About Literature.
The R2 Digital Library is a web based database available from Rittenhouse Book Distributors. It offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers, on a web based platform.
Salem Health offers libraries a user-friendly interface that provides all the content of our printed resource. Along with the complete articles and sidebars from the printed sets, also included are hundreds of photographs, illustrations, indexes, appendixes, and directories. Plus, users get terrific online tools to enhance the value of this great reference source.
Salem History is the online version of print reference works in history. The titles include Milestone Documents, The Decades Series, Great Lives From History, Great Events From History . The set Milestone Documents includes full-text primary source documents with expert analysis and commentary.
Salem Literature is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets. Purchasing printed reference delivers online access at no additional cost. Salem currently offers this service with our new Critical Insights series, the recently revised Critical Survey of Long Fiction, and Magill's Literary Annual. Masterplots 4th edition is also included
Masterplots provides fundamental reference data, plot synopses where applicable, and critical evaluations of a comprehensive selection of English-language and world literature that has been translated into English.
The Masterplots series is divided into two groups. The original, core series is the 12-volume Masterplots, whose second revised edition was published in 1996. It covers more than 1,800 works of literature, from the classics to the great works of modern world fiction, nonfiction, drama, and poetry. Masterplots, Fourth Edition is an expanded and updated version of 1996's Masterplots, Third Edition which was itself a culmination of the Masterplots sets published at intervals since 1949. Masterplots, Fourth Edition, in twelve volumes, retains the original purpose of the Masterplots concept.
Offering a unique, interdisciplinary approach to U.S. History and Culture, Sharpe Online Reference (SOLR) explores the broad range of events, people, movements, and political, social, economic, and cultural issues that have shaped the nation from colonial times to the present day. This collection of links provides direct access to nearly 650 carefully selected and vetted Web sites.
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer. SpringerLink currently offers 2,580 fully peer-reviewed journals and 43,690 books online.