Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Women's History Websites
American Memory: Women’s History
Primary sources about women's history, sponsored by the Library of Congress's American Memory project. Includes primarily sources about the suffrage movement.
American Women’s History: A Research Guide
A research guide contains thousands of citations and links to both primary and secondary sources. Organized by subject and state.
Digital History is committed to providing high-quality historical resources for teachers and students for free and without advertising. We have been fortunate to develop partnerships with a number of archives and museums that share this vision and have granted us permission to draw upon their resources
Eleanor Roosevelt Papers
About the Eleanor Roosevelt Papers Project
Eleanor Roosevelt was one of the most significant American women of the twentieth century, and remains one of the most admired. As First Lady, journalist, activist, diplomat, Democratic Party leader, and public speaker, ER helped shape not only the United States but also the United Nations and the path we still follow toward the greater protection of human rights.
In 1982, President Ronald Reagan asked Lee Iacocca, then Chairman of Chrysler Corporation, to head a private sector effort to raise funds for the restoration and preservation of the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. The Statue of Liberty-Ellis Island Foundation (SOLEIF) was founded.
University of Exeter Digital Collections
Heritage Collections is part of the University of Exeter Library with responsibility for Special Collections and the Bill Douglas Cinema Museum.
The Special Collections and Bill Douglas Cinema Museum teams manage the University's unique and distinct collections of archives, rare books, film memorabilia and objects which can be accessed via our reading room, housed in the Research Commons, Old Library.
Women’s History Month
Research guides and portals to online resources for women’s history at the Library of Congress.
Subjects: About the Mack Library
, BJU Course Guides
, Distance Learning
, How to Guides
, Science & Technology