LibGuides: Education Resources: Online Databases

Find Articles

Search for articles on your topic using the links below.

Be sure to check INDY for periodicals that may be fulltext in another database in our collection. INDY will also indicate the print subscription in our library, if we have it.
When the record states that an embargo is in place for a certain length of time, the publisher has refused to allow the digitization of the articles for the current months, year or years.
If we have the print subscription, then you may photocopy or scan articles to PDF and send to your email.
If we don't have the print, then you may request articles via InterLibrary Loan from another school library by filling out the form on our home page or choose the tab in this LibGuide for easy access.

Dissertations - Education
Education Dissertations - available in our library collection
Ed. Flicks
Exchange is committed to supporting early childhood professionals worldwide in their efforts to craft early childhood environments where adults and children thrive – environments that foster friendship, curiosity, self-esteem, joy, and respect; where the talents of all are fully challenged and justly rewarded.

Since 1978, Exchange Press has promoted the exchange of ideas among leaders in early childhood programs worldwide through Exchange magazine, books, and training resources.
Dissertations - Religion
Religion Dissertations available in our library collection
Proquest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)
The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database (PQDT) is recognized worldwide because of its comprehensive coverage, high-quality information, and rigorous editorial control. The database is the definitive guide to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
Psychology eBooks - University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO)
PASCAL provides access to 335 e-books in the Psychology collection of Oxford Academic. This collection was formerly known as University Press Scholarship Online Psychology.
Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
For professional educators and students in the field of education with resources covering multiple levels from preschool to college
- More than 1,100 full-text periodicals covering a variety of disciplines
- 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education
- Resources on educational specialties and issues related to administration, funding and policies
ERIC (EBSCO)
"Limited Availability of Full-Text Documents." See online ERIC site for more details
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
GOLD
Working Americans 1880-2012 Volume XIII Educators & Education highlights American educators - from traditional teachers to unlikely mentors, from coaches to authors, from parents to program innovators. Educators & Education depicts the classroom that is America - from natural environments to thoughtful buildings, from educational television programs to programs for children of immigrants, from war trenches to piano benches.
JSTOR
Arts & Science Collections I-III
Learning Express Library
LearningExpress Library, available in South Carolina, is a whole new experience! It is a completely redesigned site that is touch-enabled and tablet-ready. Experienced users know the value of this resource that provides free access to practice exams, interactive tutorials, and an ebook collection to help learners succeed in the workplace and in school. Version 3.0 is the enhanced platform for this product and is bursting with new features and functionality, including easy-to-use navigation, timed and untimed test modes, individualized study plans, and a learning roadmap.
Gale in Context Opposing Viewpoints
Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy
- More than 400 reference book titles and 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles
- Periodicals, podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts and graphs
- Includes Lexile reading levels for periodical content
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
SpringerLink
SpringerLink is an integrated full-text database for journals, books, protocols, eReferences, and book series published by Springer. SpringerLink currently offers 2,580 fully peer-reviewed journals and 43,690 books online.