Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for articles on your topic in one of the following online databases. To find the full text of an article in a database look for the words "PDF full text" or "HTML full text".
- Be sure to check INDY for periodicals that may be fulltext in another database in our collection. INDY will also indicate the print subscription in our library, if we have it.
- When the record states that an embargo is in place for a certain length of time, the publisher has refused to allow the digitization of the articles for the current months, year or years.
- If we have the print subscription, then you may photocopy or scan articles to PDF and send to your email.
- If we don't have the print, then you may request articles via InterLibrary Loan from another school library by filling out the ILL form on our home page or choose the ILL tab in this LibGuide for easy access.
Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
For professional educators and students in the field of education with resources covering multiple levels from preschool to college
- More than 1,100 full-text periodicals covering a variety of disciplines
- 200 reports from the U.S. Department of Education
- Resources on educational specialties and issues related to administration, funding and policies
"Limited Availability of Full-Text Documents." See online ERIC site for more details
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, contains more than 1.3 million records and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Arts & Science Collections I - XV and Life Sciences Collections are available for your research needs.
Proquest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT)
The ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database (PQDT) is recognized worldwide because of its comprehensive coverage, high-quality information, and rigorous editorial control. The database is the definitive guide to more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Subjects: About the Mack Library
, BJU Course Guides
, Distance Learning
, How to Guides
, Science & Technology