Biological & Agricultural Index Plus™ is a powerful working, learning, and research tool ,providing full text of articles from over 100 journals dating as far back as 1997, as well as indexing and abstracts of more than 380 publications dating back to 1983.
•Broad coverage of science issues, with about 45 percent of the focus on agriculture
•More than 200 podcasts from respected sources, including Boston's Museum of Science
This site contains scholarly research journals in biology and medicine. Some periodicals require a subscription or payment; those journals labeled "open access" are accessible free of charge. Each title includes a description of its subject matter.
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature and supports nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
General Science Full Text, designed for students and non-specialists, is easy to use and the first place to look for answers to science-related questions.
Global Plants is an essential resource for institutions supporting teaching and research in botany, ecology, and conservation studies. Related JSTOR archival journal collections include the multi-discipline Life Sciences collection, as well as discipline-specific Ecology & Biology I and II, and Biological Sciences collections .About Page
"JSTOR Plant Science strives to be a comprehensive online research tool for aggregating and exploring the world’s botanical resources, thereby dramatically improving access for students, scholars, and scientists around the globe. It is useful for those researching, teaching or studying botany, biology, ecology, environmental and conservation studies." About page
This exceptional database provides an unprecedented amount of full text for the most prominent journals used in the field of medical research. MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and contains full text for thousands of journals included in the index. This collection also provides full text for many of the most used medical journals – with no embargo.
PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. Includes ScienceNOW and Science 1997-current issue, except Science Express PDF articles.
Mack Library subscribes to the ScienceDirect College Edition Journal Collection in the Health and Life Sciences. ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. There are over 2.75 million articles from 1994 to the present.
