It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academy French Class Resources: Databases
Websites and resources appropriate for the Academy French class.
Full Text Finder lists all electronic journals and ebooks cited in electronic databases subscribed to by Mack Library in addition to our print titles. Periodical titles and ebooks may be searched alphabetically by title or by subject.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,800 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,600 journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,400 journals.
Media: Online database Access: Campus-wide and Internet Content: Abstracts; Full TextThe database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,460 journals.
Features learning levels that includes access to age-appropriate encyclopedias and related materials. Includes numerous search and browse options, as well as features showcasing current events, geography, biography, history, Britannica Blog, New York Times and BBC News.
Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 1000 videos.
Create concept maps for STEM topics; Comprehensive
Topic Pages; D-K Eyewitness series books on science,
health and medicine, technology, and engineering. STEAM
Jobs in and STEM Everyday book series
STEM Everyday series