Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Download this PDF version of the LibGuide for convenient printing or personal reference.
Search Library Catalog
Search Mack Library
INDY (Information DiscoverY at BJU Mack Library)
Monthly electronic newsletter of the Associates for Biblical Research
ATLA RDB with Serials PLUS
ATLA Religion Database® (ATLA RDB®) with ATLASerials PLUS™ (ATLAS PLUS™) combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's largest online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive
Contains the editorial content of each issue of the bimonthly magazine Biblical Archaeology Review from 1975 to present, as well as five books published by the Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS): Ancient Israel: From Abraham to the Roman Destruction of the Temple, Aspects of Monotheism: How God Is One, Feminist Approaches to the Bible, The Rise of Ancient Israel and The Search for Jesus: Modern Scholarship Looks at the Gospels.
This website contains the complete contents of the 12-volume Jewish Encyclopedia, which was originally published between 1901-1906. The Jewish Encyclopedia, which recently became part of the public domain, contains over 15,000 articles and illustrations. This online version contains the unedited contents of the original encyclopedia.
Jewish History Resource Center. Dinur Center for Research in Jewish History, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
This site offers links to online texts, articles, websites. Under the resource index, check “Second Temple and Talmudic Era” and the associated subgroups. Also browse by item type.
LibGuide: New Testament Greco-Roman Backgrounds
Introductory material on the Greco-Roman world, including its history, society, culture, religion, and literature, in relation to the expansion of early Christianity and the New Testament documents.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Be sure to create an account ID while on campus. The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a research center at the University of California, Irvine founded in 1972 to create a comprehensive digital collection of all surviving texts written in Greek from antiquity to the present era. TLG has collected and digitized most surviving literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Constantinople in 1453 CE.