Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How do I find the databases?
*From the intranet, select Academics and choose Libraries
*Click Online Resources, and then choose Find a LibGuide.
*Choose the Go to A to Z List in the blue box on the right.
*Select a database from the Alphabetical Listing. *Enter CAS user name and password when prompted after clicking on the database.
Database and Internet Resources
- Be sure to check INDY for periodicals that may be fulltext in another database in our collection. INDY will also indicate the print subscription in our library, if we have it.
- When the record states that an embargo is in place for a certain length of time, the publisher has refused to allow the digitization of the articles for the current months, year or years.
- If we have the print subscription, then you may photocopy or scan articles to PDF and send to your email.
- If we don't have the print, then you may request articles via InterLibrary Loan from another school library by filling out the ILL form on our home page or choose the ILL tab in this LibGuide for easy access.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Business Source Complete exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Including more than 1,160,000 company profiles (Company View)
Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Regional Business News (EBSCO)
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Gale in Context: Science
Comprehensive curriculum-oriented database of reference and periodical content covering Life Science, Physical Science, Earth and Space Science
- More than 30 reference titles
- More than 300 periodicals, both general and scholarly
The world's leading journal of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. Includes ScienceNOW and Science 1997-current issue, except Science Express PDF articles.
A portal for science information from government agencies. Includes a subject directory to key science web sites and a database search engine.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
For adult researchers
Resources for prospective and current entrepreneurs and business students
- Full-text periodicals, news sources, reference books and Web site links
- Updated continuously
Subjects: About the Mack Library
, BJU Course Guides
, Distance Learning
, How to Guides
, Science & Technology