LibGuides: Business Resources: Periodical Collection

How do I find the databases?

BJU students must use their CAS (campus login) user name and password in order to access databases. It is the same user name and password used to access email.

Library website
*From the intranet, select Academics and choose Libraries

*Click Online Resources, and then choose Find a LibGuide. Choose the Go to A to Z List in the blue box on the right.

*Select a database from the Alphabetical Listing.

*Enter CAS user name and password when prompted after clicking on the database.

Google Books

Databases

Be sure to check INDY for periodicals that may be fulltext in another database in our collection. INDY will also indicate the print subscription in our library, if we have it.
When the record states that an embargo is in place for a certain length of time, the publisher has refused to allow the digitization of the articles for the current months, year or years.
If we have the print subscription, then you may photocopy or scan articles to PDF and send to your email.
If we don't have the print, then you may request articles via InterLibrary Loan from another school library by filling out the ILL form on our home page or choose the ILL tab in this LibGuide for easy access.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,800 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,600 journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,400 journals.
Media: Online database
Access: Campus-wide and Internet
Content: Abstracts; Full TextThe database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,460 journals.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Including more than 1,160,000 company profiles (Company View)

Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Digital Commons Cornell
DigitalCommons@ILR is a DigitalCommons project that offers electronic access to unique material that encompasses every aspect of the workplace. It is a service of the Martin P. Catherwood Library, School of Industrial and Labor Relations at Cornell University. Research and scholarly output included within the DigitalCommons@ILR has been selected and deposited by the individual departments, centers, institutes, and programs within the School of Industrial and Labor Relations (ILR).
more...less...
DigitalCommons@ILR highlights the scholarship of the School's faculty and researchers by making available their working papers, reports, conference presentations, journal articles, dissertations and theses, etc. The repository provides a single, easily navigable source and features customized email alerts, full text searches, and personalized saved searches.

Subject Guide

Shawn Smith

Email Me

Contact:

864-242-5100