Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Programs Online
AACSB Accredited Online MBA Guide and Resource
Discover Business has helped thousands of startups find their feet, grow their business, and make a name for themselves in markets dominated by big players. We’ve shown entrepreneurs that it is not about how many resources you have, but how resourceful you can get with what you have. When you start small, you are in a unique position to react quickly to changes in the market. About Us page
- Be sure to check INDY for periodicals that may be fulltext in another database in our collection. Full Text Finder will also indicate the print subscription in our library, if we have it.
- When the record states that an embargo is in place for a certain length of time, the publisher has refused to allow the digitization of the articles for the current months, year or years.
- If we have the print subscription, then you may photocopy or scan articles to PDF and sent to your email.
- If we don't have the print, then you may request articles via InterLibrary Loan from another school library by filling out the ILL form on our home page or choose the ILL tab in this LibGuide for easy access.
"The Ad*Access Project, funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955." About page
Business and Human Rights Resource Centre
"The Business & Human Rights Resource Centre has become the world’s leading independent resource on the subject. Our website is updated hourly with news and reports about companies’ human rights impacts worldwide – positive and negative." About us page
Business owners are currently attempting to deal with all of the economic havoc COVID-19 is causing.
Gale Presents: Peterson's Career Prep
Choosing a career path doesn't come easy. Whether you're heading straight into the workforce or you're entering college first, our career tools help you get a handle on what you're interested in, the skills and training you'll need, and what you can expect from your career path. Discover which careers suit you best, research potential career options, and explore the requirements and outlooks for the occupations you're interested in.
Gale Business Insights: Essentials
New name for Business and Company Resource Center.
Business & company resource collection
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Featuring the content you need to explore a global business landscape:
extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection
easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports
industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Business Source Complete exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by Business Source Complete are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Including more than 1,160,000 company profiles (Company View)
Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Digital Commons Cornell
DigitalCommons@ILR is a DigitalCommons project that offers electronic access to unique material that encompasses every aspect of the workplace. It is a service of the Martin P. Catherwood Library, School of Industrial and Labor Relations at Cornell University. Research and scholarly output included within the DigitalCommons@ILR has been selected and deposited by the individual departments, centers, institutes, and programs within the School of Industrial and Labor Relations (ILR).
Free Management Library
"The Library provides free, easy-to-access, online articles to develop yourself, other individuals, groups and organizations (whether the organization is for-profit or nonprofit). Over the past 15 years, the Library has grown to be one of the world's largest well-organized collections of these types of articles and resources." Purpose page
Arts & Science Collections I - XV and Life Sciences Collections are available for your research needs.
We set international standards for labour statistics through the International Conference of Labour Statisticians (ICLS). This implies engaging actively in survey testing projects to develop evidence on producing high quality data for priority topics in the world of work.
Books available via Salem Press Online
Small Business Reference Center (EBSCO)
Small Business Reference Center offers readers a collection of state-specific resources supported with demographic data and other local information. Completing the database are business videos that provide critical information for business owners including interviews, ‘lessons learned’ features, lectures and ‘how to’ videos to help foster success in all aspects of managing a business.
US Pages - The Best of US Business
Site News: The whole of the Fortune 500 has recently been added to the US Pages website. More than just a simple list, US Pages allows you to search for all the Fortune 500 corporations in a specific industry, read about them, view business and financial summaries, see how their stocks are doing and find contact details for each.
US Small Business Administration
"The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) was created in 1953 as an independent agency of the federal government to aid, counsel, assist and protect the interests of small business concerns, to preserve free competitive enterprise and to maintain and strengthen the overall economy of our nation." About page
A comprehensive job seeker and workforce skill building resource for South Carolina’s libraries, government agencies, and citizens.