EN 11 Guide BJA

"The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB. Metadata will be harvestable in order to maximize dissemination, visibility and impact. Aggregators can integrate the records in their commercial services and libraries can integrate the directory into their online catalogues, helping scholars and students to discover the books. The directory will be open to all publishers who publish academic, peer reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards." About page

Web Books Publishing provides access to 1500+ e-books to read online

"All the eBooks found here on epubBooks are provided without any DRM (Digital Rights Management) and as they are Public Domain, Copyright Free, or the author has given consent for them to be made available, they are FREE to download." About page

Google Books has digitized the holdings of many academic libraries. Most of those books are searchable. Books now in the public domain are often available in full text.

"The Internet Archive is a 501(c)(3) non-profit that was founded to build an Internet library. Its purposes include offering permanent access for researchers, historians, scholars, people with disabilities, and the general public to historical collections that exist in digital format." About IA

This site houses a collection of more than 40,000 electronic books and journals. The full text of all works is available. Here you will find a broad range of materials from Cicero's Academica (in English and Latin) to Charles Dickens's A Tale of Two Cities .

"The HathiTrust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations." About page

the best ebooks at the best price: free!

Browse through the most popular titles, recommendations, or recent reviews from our visitors. Perhaps you'll find something interesting in the special collections. There are more than 29,000 eBooks available for Kindle, Nook, iPad and most other eReaders, and they're all free! If you still can't decide what to read you might want to browse through some covers to see what strikes your fancy. Or try the Recent Additions to the library, with genre filter. Home page

"We are a non-profit with a huge mission: to give everyone free access to all knowledge. Forever. Together we are building the digital library of the future. A place we can go to learn and explore. The key is to keep it free. That's where you can help us. The Internet Archive is a non-profit library." site-of-the-day@lists.refdesk.com

The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.