Guides
Academy French Class Resources - Last Updated Apr 5, 2013 Websites and resources appropriate for the Academy French class.
African American History - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013 A guide to sources about African American history
Biography - Last Updated Jan 2, 2013 Find biographical information about all kinds of people: contemporaries and historical figures, famous and not-so-famous.
Children's and Adolescent Literature - Last Updated Feb 18, 2013 A guide to resources for the Children's Lit and Adolescent Lit classes
Citation Guide - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012 This guide is a helpful resource for citing materials using APA, Turabian, and MLA.
Computer Science - Last Updated May 3, 2011 Library resources, both online and print, for computer science and technology.
Cosmetology - Last Updated Dec 17, 2012 Resources available for students studying in the Cosmetology field.
Country Studies - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013 Find facts about countries—their geography, politics, economy, demographics, religions, educational systems, and the like.
Create Links to Articles - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011 BJU faculty who desire to share articles with their students from databases.
Culinary Arts / Restaurant Management - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013 The Mack Library contains many resources to help the culinary arts or restaurant management major. The reference section contains dictionaries and encyclopedias to identify foods, ingredients, cooking procedures, and dishes.
Database Basics - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013 Highlighted databases to guide students to valuable resources. LibGuide used for English 102 Workshops.
Dewey Decimal System - Last Updated May 2, 2011 Summarizes the main headings of the Dewey Decimal System.
Distance Learning Services - Last Updated Oct 26, 2011 Policies and procedures for Distance Learning Students.
Education Technology - Last Updated May 18, 2013 Resources helpful for students in Education Technology
Electronic Book Collections - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013 A wealth of digitized books are available on the Internet.
Electronic Resources for History Majors - Last Updated Jan 2, 2013 A guide to the electronic resources that history majors can use for their research.
Engineering Resources - Last Updated Dec 17, 2012 Resources available for engineering students at the university level.
Google Scholar - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013 Use Google Scholar to search for information and connect to full text articles where available in Mack Library's resources.
Graduate Studies in Communication Resources - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013 Resources recommended for the graduate student in Communication.
Human Resources - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013 Helpful sources to research the field of Human Resources.
Legal Cases - Last Updated Dec 17, 2012 This guide explains how to find the text of court cases in the Mack Library. It first explains how to read legal citations and then gives strategies for finding the case in the library’s print collections as well as in its databases.
Library Areas of Interest - Last Updated Dec 7, 2011 Describes special exhibits and collections in the Library.
Library Departments - Last Updated Apr 11, 2013 Explains the services offered throughout the Library by various departments.
Library Help Cards, Booklets, and Videos - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013 Since library navigation can be confusing, we have tried to create printable cards, booklets, and videos for your convenience.
Library Hours - Last Updated May 2, 2013 Lists the Library business hours during the semester and holiday periods.
Library Policies - Last Updated May 8, 2013 Lists circulation policies, loan periods, and fine information.
Library Videos - Last Updated Oct 31, 2012 Panopto videos created to present areas of the library with audio.
Literature Resources - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013 Resources available in Mack Library for students searching for Literature related research.
Music - Last Updated Apr 11, 2013 This guide provides a starting point for researching topics related to music.
Music Library - Last Updated Apr 26, 2013 Links to important information available through the Music Library.
New Testament Greco-Roman Backgrounds - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013 Introductory material on the Greco-Roman world, including its history, society, culture, religion, and literature, in relation to the expansion of early Christianity and the New Testament documents.
Nursing Student Resources - Last Updated May 13, 2013 Resources available for the nursing students to assist them in their educational journey.
Online Resources - Last Updated Jun 14, 2013 The Mack Library subscribes to over 100 databases that include e-journals, e-books, abstracts, and full-text.
Philosophy - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013 This subject guide suggests the best sources to begin your study of philosophy and philosophers. Use the reference sources to get an overview of philosophers’ work, philosophical schools, and philosophical concepts.
Physics - Last Updated Jan 22, 2013 Reference works and electronic resources useful for physics students.
Pre-College Resources - Last Updated May 2, 2013 Resources available for the pre-college student needing more basic resources for beginning research
Primary Sources - Last Updated Apr 17, 2013 How to find primary sources, in print, in manuscripts, and in electronic formats.
Psychology - Last Updated Jan 2, 2013 This guide is an introduction to research in the field of psychology.
Seminary Project Labs - Greek & Hebrew fonts, Turabian, and Zotero - Last Updated Jan 5, 2013 Guides you through the installation and configuration of Greek and Hebrew fonts, the use of the BJU Seminary Turabian wizard.
Sixteenth-Century Europe - Last Updated Jan 2, 2013 This guide suggests resources for the study of sixteenth-century Europe. The reference works provide background information about people, places, events, and movements.
Speech Class Presentation - Last Updated May 2, 2013 Suggestions to the students for completing their Freshmen speech requirements.
Speech Pathology - Last Updated May 2, 2013 Guide to aid students in Speech Pathology to locate resources.
Virtual Tour of Mack Library - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012 A quick summary of the services available to you at the BJU Mack Library
Women's History - Last Updated May 1, 2013 A guide to sources about women's history, both as its own subject and as a part of other fields of history. |
|




Loading...
