Credo Reference
Comments (0)
Credo Reference
Introducing Credo Reference:
Credo Reference is an easy to use tool for research projects and homework. A giant online collection that searches hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and subject specific titles as well as 200,000+ images and audio files and nearly 100 videos.
Try the search box above.
Power Search
Search Library Catalog
Online resources
Access from off campus is provided to current students and faculty/staff with a BJU campus login.
Databases
The Mack Library subscribes to over 100 databases that include e-journals, e-books, abstracts, and full-text.
- Periodical Finder—find Library holdings for specific periodicals and journals by title. Quick link to A to Z Electronic Journals database.
- All resources by Subject
- Databases, Alphabetical
- Websites, Alphabetical
- CD-ROM resources
A number of our databases are provided by the following hosts:
- EBSCO
- Gale-Cengage
- Discus—South Carolina's Virtual Library. Funding provided by the South Carolina General Assembly, with supplemental funding from the Federal Library Services and Technology Act. DISCUS is administered by the South Carolina State Library.
Access Library Online Resources
For a step by step instruction sheet for accessing our Online Databases, click on this PDF for screen shot pictures.
More information...
Ask a Librarian
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Are you looking for information on a particular topic, or a specific fact?
116 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
Are you looking for information on a particular topic, or a specific fact?
116 views this year
Contact Us
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
The Mack Library staff is here to serve you.
450 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2011
The Mack Library staff is here to serve you.
450 views this year
Dewey Decimal System
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
Summarizes the main headings of the Dewey Decimal System.
144 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
Summarizes the main headings of the Dewey Decimal System.
144 views this year
Distance Learning Services
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Policies and procedures for Distance Learning Students.
0 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Policies and procedures for Distance Learning Students.
0 views this year
Fundamentalism File
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
An overview of the resources and services available at the Mack Library Fundamentalism File.
540 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
An overview of the resources and services available at the Mack Library Fundamentalism File.
540 views this year
Library Areas of Interest
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Describes special exhibits and collections in the Library.
346 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2011
Describes special exhibits and collections in the Library.
346 views this year
Library Departments
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Explains the services offered throughout the Library by various departments.
1,563 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Explains the services offered throughout the Library by various departments.
1,563 views this year
Library Help Cards, Booklets, and Videos
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Since library navigation can be confusing, we have tried to create printable cards, booklets, and videos for your convenience.
62 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Since library navigation can be confusing, we have tried to create printable cards, booklets, and videos for your convenience.
62 views this year
Library Hours
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Lists the Library business hours during the semester and holiday periods.
3,589 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
Lists the Library business hours during the semester and holiday periods.
3,589 views this year
Library Policies
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Lists circulation policies, loan periods, and fine information.
246 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Lists circulation policies, loan periods, and fine information.
246 views this year
Library Services
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Describes services offered by the Library staff.
1,738 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Describes services offered by the Library staff.
1,738 views this year
Library Videos
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Panopto videos created to present areas of the library with audio.
64 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2012
Panopto videos created to present areas of the library with audio.
64 views this year
Online Resources
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
The Mack Library subscribes to over 100 databases that include e-journals, e-books, abstracts, and full-text.
35,863 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 14, 2013
The Mack Library subscribes to over 100 databases that include e-journals, e-books, abstracts, and full-text.
35,863 views this year
Reference Resources
- Last Updated May 27, 2013
Variety of resources in print and online available through Mack Library's Reference Department
210 views this year
- Last Updated May 27, 2013
Variety of resources in print and online available through Mack Library's Reference Department
210 views this year
Virtual Tour of Mack Library
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A quick summary of the services available to you at the BJU Mack Library
87 views this year
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
A quick summary of the services available to you at the BJU Mack Library
87 views this year


Loading...
