Skip to main content
Library Help Cards, Booklets, Brochures, and Videos
Library Help Booklets
Search this Guide
Library Help Cards, Booklets, Brochures, and Videos: Library Help Booklets
Since library navigation can be confusing, we have created printable cards, booklets, and brochures, plus videos for your convenience.
Library Help Booklets
Library Help Cards
Create Links to Share
Library Navigation Booklets
Step by step instructions with screen shots for borrowing books via PASCAL
Database Navigation Booklets
Academic Search Complete Guide
Guide to help students search this database effectively.
ATLA Religion Database Guide
Auto Repair Reference Center
Biblical Archaeology Online Booklet
Bloom's Literary Criticism InfoBase eBooks
Britannica Online Guide
Business Source Complete
Cinahl Complete Guide
Classical Music Library
Communication and Mass Media Complete (Ebsco)
Credo Use in Canvas
Instructions from Credo with screenshots for using Credo in Canvas
Culture Grams Guide
eBooks Collection (EBSCOhost)
Instructions for opening ebook on mobile device.
Guide for downloading ebooks using Ebrary
Ebsco eBooks Guide
Ebsco Ebook Start Guide
Quick Start Guide for Ebsco Ebooks on mobile devices
Ebsco Searching Booklet
Full Text Finder Tutorial
Tutorial guide to using Full Text Finder.
GOLD Database Guide
Instructions for navigating the GOLD database.
GOLD Flash Demo
Journal of Biblical Counseling
On computers in the Main Reading room, the old CD Rom article files are available for download.
JStor Searching Help
Help is here for searching JStor.
Learning Express Video
Video instructions for Learning Express Library
Loeb Classical Library
Help guide for using the digital library
Create a url to an OVID article
Faculty can use this file to create the link for the PDF of an OVID article.
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center Video
Tutorial highlighting features of the the Points of View Reference Center.
Proquest Ebook Central
LibGuide with links to instructive videos about using ebooks provided by Proquest.
R2 Ebook Instruction Video
Using the R2 Ebook collection instruction video
Rittenhouse R2 Digital User Guide
Instructions on using this amazing database of ebooks.
Advanced search and locating Cell
Science Direct Help Screens
Science Direct has created its own help screens for successful searching.
Sharing Gale Resources
Bookmarking links to share with classes and students
SpringerLink Help files
SpringerLink has created its own help files for searching success.
Statistical Abstract Booklet
Statistical Abstract of the US Library
The website provides infographics and helps for accessing the publications.
StatRef Anatomy and Physiology
StatRef Anatomy and Physiology Tutorials
Tutorials that show help in using the database.
TDS Help on YouTube
You Tube videos on the StatRef package that we have through PASCAL
Library Help Cards >>
Oct 15, 2019 9:19 AM
Login to LibApps
About the Mack Library
How to Guides