Video screencast with specific instructions for setting up My Ebsco Host folder.
Mack Library Databases
Be sure to check Full Text Finder for periodicals that may be fulltext in another database in our collection. Full Text Finder will also indicate the print subscription in our library, if we have it.
When the record states that an embargo is in place for a certain length of time, the publisher has refused to allow the digitization of the articles for the current months, year or years.
If we have the print subscription, then you may photocopy or scan articles to PDF and send to your email.
If we don't have the print, then you may request articles via InterLibrary Loan from another school library by filling out the ILL form on our home page or choose the ILL tab in this LibGuide for easy access.
Full Text Finder lists all electronic journals and ebooks cited in electronic databases subscribed to by Mack Library in addition to our print titles. Periodical titles and ebooks may be searched alphabetically by title or by subject.
Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,800 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,700 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 13,600 journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,400 journals.
Media: Online database Access: Campus-wide and Internet Content: Abstracts; Full TextThe database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,460 journals.
America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
The American National Biography Online is the premiere biographical resource on over 18,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. It offers sophisticated search capabilities, lively and detailed articles, internal cross-references, up-to-date bibliographies, thousands of photographs and illustrations, and links to external web resources.
Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
"Cambridge Core is a brand new platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content. Our book and journal content has been brought together for the first time on Cambridge Core: a sophisticated, high-performance replacement for Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online." About page
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the volution of the English language over the last millenium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half an million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
Salem History is the online version of print reference works in history. The titles include Milestone Documents, The Decades Series, Great Lives From History, Great Events From History . The set Milestone Documents includes full-text primary source documents with expert analysis and commentary.
Offering a unique, interdisciplinary approach to U.S. History and Culture, Sharpe Online Reference (SOLR) explores the broad range of events, people, movements, and political, social, economic, and cultural issues that have shaped the nation from colonial times to the present day. This collection of links provides direct access to nearly 650 carefully selected and vetted Web sites.
Heritage Collections is part of the University of Exeter Library with responsibility for Special Collections and the Bill Douglas Cinema Museum.
The Special Collections and Bill Douglas Cinema Museum teams manage the University's unique and distinct collections of archives, rare books, film memorabilia and objects which can be accessed via our reading room, housed in the Research Commons, Old Library.
The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. Our mission is to fight poverty with passion and professionalism for lasting results and to help people help themselves and their environment by providing resources, sharing knowledge, building capacity and forging partnerships in the public and private sectors.
Augustine - Confessions; Calvin - Institutes of the Christian Religion, Calvin's Commentaries; Josephus - Antiquities of the Jews, Concerning Hades, Flavius Josephus Against Apion, Life of Flavius Josephus, Wars of the Jews.