Skip to main content

Poetry: Find Articles/Poems

This guide covers the interpretation and criticism of poetry.

CDs - Use in Library

These sources can be accessed at the Reference Workstations. Contact the Information Desk worker if you have any questions or problems.Twayne's Authors Series are also included in the Literature Resource Center in the InfoTrac databases.

Twayne’s English Authors –

Encompasses about 200 titles from the Twayne's Authors Series with scholarly criticism, timelines of key events, and bibliographies of primary and secondary works. The database can be searched by author name, genre, sex, key words, or time period.

Twayne’s American Authors -

Contains approximately 200 titles in their entirety from the acclaimed Twayne's United States Authors Series. The series offers criticism by scholars on hundreds of years of literature. This disc makes it possible to research and compare authors from a variety of genres and generations.

 

Find Poems

Search for poems as well as related information.

Find Articles

Search for articles on your topic using the links below.

  • Be sure to check Full Text Finder for periodicals that may be fulltext in another database in our collection. Full Text Finder will also indicate the print subscription in our library, if we have it. 
  • When the record states that an embargo is in place for a certain length of time, the publisher has refused to allow the digitization of the articles for the current months, year or years.
  • If we have the print subscription, then you may photocopy or scan articles to PDF and sent to your email.
  • If we don't have the print, then you may request articles via InterLibrary Loan from another school library by filling out the ILL form on our home page or choose the ILL tab in this LibGuide for easy access.