Search Library Catalog
Web resources
- BibelwissenschaftGerman site with the text of NA27, BHS and LXX available.
- BibleGatewayBrowse and search the modern language Bible translation of your choice.
- BibleWebAppProvides parallel windows for reading Greek/Hebrew text alongside the English version of your choice. Also includes a dynamic "reader's edition" of the Greek and Hebrew text, an experimental biblical text search, and a vocabulary flash card tool.
- Biblia.comOnline access to resources from Logos Bible Software, including resources you may have purchased for your personal Logos library software.
- e-Sword LIVEFree online interface that provides access to resources also available with the e-Sword software program listed below.
- eBible.comBrowse, tag, and share your favorite English Bible passages as well as a few commentaries.
- ESV OnlineSearchable and browsable interface for the ESV text. Includes all the notes and maps from the ESV Study Bible for a small one-time fee.
- NET Bible"The NET Bible [Preface]:
"The NET Bible is a completely new translation of the Bible with 60,932 translators’ notes! It was completed by more than 25 scholars - experts in the original biblical languages - who worked directly from the best currently available Hebrew, Aramaic, and Greek texts." - YouVersionOnline reader with multiple versions in various modern languages, with community sharing features and built-in reading plans. Available for multiple mobile device platforms.
Specialized web tools
- BibleArcHelpful tool for doing discourse analysis (or "arc studies") on the biblical text.
- BibleMap.orgUnique mashup that merges the flexibility of Google Maps with placenames in the biblical text. Look up places by Bible passage or by searching for the place.
- bib.lyUnlike other Bible reference links which go to a specific site (youversion.com, bible.logos.com), when your friends click on a bib.ly URL you give them, they are taken to a page that lets them choose their favorite Bible site. You can choose the translation, but they get to choose the website or software they like best.
- transliterate.comTransliterates Greek and Hebrew text
Professional software packages
- Accordance (Mac)Accordance Bible Software is designed to remove every obstacle to effective Bible study. Its fast, efficient, and flexible interface stays out of your way so you can focus your attention on your passage of study. Its powerful search capabilities enable you to find the answer to any question. And its comprehensive library of texts and study aids offers everything you need.
- BibleWorks (Windows)The premier original languages Bible software program for Biblical exegesis and research. It comes with Greek, Hebrew, and Septuagint Bibles for your computer, as well as translations in English, German, Spanish, Chinese, Korean, and more! For over eighteen years, BibleWorks has satisfied Bible software users around the world.
- LogosPersonal electronic library software with thousands of resources available for purchase and download, including versions of the biblical text in English, Greek, Hebrew, and other modern languages.
Free software packages
- eSword (Windows)Includes a number of English, Greek and Hebrew versions as well as some other Bible study resources.
- MacSword (Mac)MacSword allows you to read and browse many different bibles translations in different languages from Hebrew to Albanian. As well as reading devotionals, commentaries, dictionaries and lexicons, it also supports searching and advanced features such as services so that you can access the Bible in any program.
LibGuides on Religion
Biblical Commentaries (Technical)
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2011
Lists technical, conservative commentaries for the books of the Bible.
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2011
Lists technical, conservative commentaries for the books of the Bible.
Biblical Exegesis
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Software and online resources for studying the biblical text.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Software and online resources for studying the biblical text.
Biblical Hebrew
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2011
Resources for Hebrew (and Aramaic) students at all levels.
- Last Updated Jan 26, 2011
Resources for Hebrew (and Aramaic) students at all levels.
Children's Ministry Resources
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
A comprehensive list of outreach ministry resources (such as Sunday School materials, flannelgraph, puppets, etc) available for checkout, including photos.
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2011
A comprehensive list of outreach ministry resources (such as Sunday School materials, flannelgraph, puppets, etc) available for checkout, including photos.
Denominations
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
This guide provides assistance in locating both the history and doctrine of religious denominations in America.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
This guide provides assistance in locating both the history and doctrine of religious denominations in America.
Fundamentalism File
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
An overview of the resources and services available at the Mack Library Fundamentalism File.
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
An overview of the resources and services available at the Mack Library Fundamentalism File.
Fundamentalism, History of
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2011
Lists sources useful for studying the history of American Fundamentalism.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2011
Lists sources useful for studying the history of American Fundamentalism.
Inspiration of the Bible
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Key resources supporting the verbal inspiration of the Scriptures
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Key resources supporting the verbal inspiration of the Scriptures
Intertestamental History
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
The intertestamental period, also called the second temple period, is the time between the writing of the last Old Testament book and the beginning of the events described in the New Testament.
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
The intertestamental period, also called the second temple period, is the time between the writing of the last Old Testament book and the beginning of the events described in the New Testament.
Missions
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
This guide covers the history of missions, cultures, methodologies and sponsoring organizations
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
This guide covers the history of missions, cultures, methodologies and sponsoring organizations
New Testament Greco-Roman Backgrounds
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Introductory material on the Greco-Roman world, including its history, society, culture, religion, and literature, in relation to the expansion of early Christianity and the New Testament documents.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Introductory material on the Greco-Roman world, including its history, society, culture, religion, and literature, in relation to the expansion of early Christianity and the New Testament documents.
Patristics
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2011
Patristics is the study of the church fathers, the earliest Christian writers from the contemporaries of the apostles to the seventh or eighth century.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2011
Patristics is the study of the church fathers, the earliest Christian writers from the contemporaries of the apostles to the seventh or eighth century.
Philosophy
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
This subject guide suggests the best sources to being your study of philosophy and philosophers. Use the reference sources to get an overview of philosophers’ work, philosophical schools, and philosophical concepts.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
This subject guide suggests the best sources to being your study of philosophy and philosophers. Use the reference sources to get an overview of philosophers’ work, philosophical schools, and philosophical concepts.
Rare Bibles at Mack Library
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Lists rare Bibles stored in the Library's Jerusalem Chamber and Special Collections.
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
Lists rare Bibles stored in the Library's Jerusalem Chamber and Special Collections.
Reference Resources
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Variety of resources in print and online available through Mack Library's Reference Department
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
Variety of resources in print and online available through Mack Library's Reference Department
Seminary Project Labs - Greek & Hebrew fonts, Turabian, and Zotero
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Guides you through the installation and configuration of Greek and Hebrew fonts, the use of the BJU Seminary Turabian wizard.
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
Guides you through the installation and configuration of Greek and Hebrew fonts, the use of the BJU Seminary Turabian wizard.
Sermon Index
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2011
Indexes sermons in books at the Mack Library by preacher and Scripture passage. Includes call numbers and page references.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2011
Indexes sermons in books at the Mack Library by preacher and Scripture passage. Includes call numbers and page references.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
License

This work by Duncan Johnson is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.
You may reproduce any part of it as long as credit is included. I encourage you to license your derivative works under Creative Commons as well to encourage sharing and reuse of educational materials.



Loading...
